First Day of March

It’s been a long winter. Or so it seems. Time seems to be flying but the winter appears to be dragging.

Which is why I welcome this first day of March. It means we’re that much closer to spring!

The old saying goes that if March comes in like a lamb, it goes out like a lion. It’s a lamb kind of day in these parts today. Cold, but sunny. No rain, no snow, no ice. Just cold.

So, if the adage is true, March will go out like a lion and, I suppose that means we’ll have a big snow storm the last day of March. Which won’t surprise me. Not around here. We’ve had major snow storms in April and even some snow in May.

Each new month I set new writing goals, and this month is a doozy in terms of deadlines and projects. But that’s okay. I’d rather be overwhelmed with writing ideas than not have any at all.

2 Responses to First Day of March

  1. Amy says:

    good way to think of it. Lots of ideas are good. 😉

    I was thinking of that old saying too. It was very calm here on Sunday. *sigh*

    Here’s hoping the adage does not come to pass this year and we’re done with winter.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Hear, hear! But I’ve lived in this part of the States long enough to know that we can’t really breathe easy around here until the beginning of May.

    I just wish it would warm up enough so I can turn my heat down and not freeze! 🙂 Which, actually, it’s supposed to do later this week! Yay!

Leave a Reply

