Research

This is a picture of the Library of Congress in Washington D.C. It is our country’s national library and the largest library in the world.

Someday, I hope to visit it. For me it’s the Holy Grail of Libraries. And I love libraries. As much as having the Internet at one’s fingertips is great, there’s still nothing like an actual library.

I bring up libraries because I still do a lot of my research for my writing at the library. Research is something I love because I love learning new things. Even as a kid I used to read the encyclopedia. Yes, the encyclopedia. Not look up stuff in it. Read it.

I’ve put up on my website a Research page. Whenever I come across a website that I think is going to be helpful for me I link to it on this page.

I welcome you to check it out. I’ll be adding to it, and I also hope to share in future blog posts any really amazing books I come across while researching.

I can’t begin to count the number of times I’ve come across a great website or book due to someone having posted about in on their blog or having it up on their website. So, I hope to return the favor.

And, to be honest, having my Research page gives me quick access to a website if I need to do some quick and dirty research.

So, please, check out my Research page and feel free to share any good research sites or books you know of. Knowledge, it appears, is infinite. 🙂

2 Responses to Research

  1. Digital Dame says:

    That’s an excellent idea, creating a separate page for Research links. Too often people don’t look at the links in the sidebar, and probably miss a lot of good info. You’ll have to keep an eye on the stats and see how much use it gets, and let us know!

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks! I hope it does prove useful. Even using my browser’s Favorites was getting a bit cumbersome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

