My Revolutionary France Vamp

My short story “The Temptation of Mlle. Marielle Doucette” (under my short story writer nom de plume Anna Black) will be in the upcoming anthology The Sweetest Kiss: Ravishing Vampire Erotica edited by D. L. King and published by Cleis Press.

The release date is October 1, 2009

I had a ball writing the story as I got to do research on Revolutionary France, watch some great movies set in Revolutionary France with some gorgeously cool costumes and, of course, write about vampires. ๐Ÿ™‚

And most cool of all, my good friend Molly AKA Gutterball is also in the anthology with her story “Fair Play.”

Molly is the kind soul who, when I was feeling down and out sometime back, bought and mailed me the Firefly DVD.

I have yet to repay her for that kindness. Someday, chica, I will. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Responses to My Revolutionary France Vamp

  1. Joely says:

    I’m so excited! I love the cover and I can’t wait to read my two best writing-buddies’ stories!!! You know I’m going to make you both sign my copy, right?

  2. GutterBall says:

    Bless your heart, Jenna, but you’re worth every minute of the series. I love it, you love it…so we might as well love it together, right? Heheh.

    And one of these days, That Man might actually let Joely watch the rest of it. We can dream, right? Ha!

    But that is a sweet cover, ain’t it? Woo-hoo!

  3. jennareynolds says:

    Joely: Thanks so much, good friend! We’ve been through the ups and downs together. ๐Ÿ™‚

    GutterBall: Seriously, you don’t know how many times I’ve popped my Firefly DVD in when I’m feeling a bit out of sorts. Nothing like a little Captain Tight Pants to make everything all right. Thanks again! And I’m very excited to be in the anthology with you. Especially one with hot vampires! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Jenna,

    Mucho mucho congrats! I jotted down the title and release date in my calendar. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Digital Dame says:

    Shiny! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Fรฉlicitations, c’est magnifique! And that cover is da bomb. Oo la la, I can hardly wait to read it.

  6. jennareynolds says:

    Gypsyscarlett: Thanks so much! I’m pretty excited as I do so love to write about vampires.

    Digital Dame: Merci. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I must also say that my sister-in-law, who teaches French, was very helpful with research.

Leave a Reply

