99 Songs for 99 Cents

I had planned to write my regularly scheduled Sunday blog post but I’m running late this morning.

My plan is to write most of this weekend as I’m somewhat behind on my writing schedule for June (which is almost over, by the way!) and need to catch up.

However, I did want to share this. If you like religious music (and I do) there’s a great deal over at Amazon.Com.

You can get 99 Essential Chants for 0.99.

Yep, that’s right. 99 songs for a penny a piece. I love chant music and I just happen to need this kind of music for my novel WIP.

99 Essential Chants

I also got Very Best of Naxos Early Music for free. It contained 12 songs.

Yes, free. And in these tough economic times, who doesn’t love that word! 🙂

And thanks to Meagan Hatfield for the heads up!

I was over at Half-Price Books yesterday and not only found The Vampire: A Casebook but a really great books on dreams, which I also need for my novel WIP. And they were pretty cheap, and I had a 15% off coupon. So not a bad haul.

But, yes, I must attend to my writing today. Monday morning will be here before I know it and back to the salt mines.

Happy Solstice and Pater Familias Day!

5 Responses to 99 Songs for 99 Cents

  1. Patricia says:

    I gotta check out the music deal!! Hope you get lots done today! I finished up yesterday and I have my submission ready to go.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Victoria: You’re welcome. I was listening to that music last night. It’s a great deal I think!

    Patricia: Congrats, Pat! That’s great! Good luck!

  3. Happy Solstice, Jenna! 🙂

  4. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, Gypsyscarlett! You too!

    And, boy, did we start off summer with a bang around here. Today, heat index in the 100s! Heat advisory today also.

Leave a Reply

