Still Here

I’m still here. I realized I had not posted a blog post since July 5th. I wound up last week writing a 6,000 plus word story in three days in order to meet a deadline for an anthology that was still looking for stories. I had only a few days to get the story done and submitted.

I do have some news to post on my blog this week and I think I’m going to be participating in Paperback Writer’s Left Behind and Loving It Workshops. More details forthcoming.

So, yeah, still here. Just been crazy busy. *grin*

6 Responses to Still Here

  1. That’s 2000 words a day! Wow!

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Congrats on placing another story! You are my hero! (or heroine?) 🙂

  3. jennareynolds says:

    Victoria: I’ve been hoping to make 2,000 words a day my average. Sometimes I make it and sometimes I don’t. Last week I did but doing it while working all day…whew! Very tiring. 🙂

    Digital Dame: Thanks! 😀

    I usually don’t like writing stories that fast. No time to revise. But I got it in my brain for some bizarre reason to submit something in that insane time frame. Go figure! 🙂

  4. Patricia says:

    Keep up the good work! I get behind on blogging, too, for various reasons.

  5. Jenna,

    Yeah for finishing the story! 🙂

  6. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, Patricia and Gypsyscarlett! I have to admit I had fun writing that fast (and I wrote the story in first person!) a first for me for a submission but I also wished I’d had time to revise it. Oh, well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

