Ouch!

You know, papercuts hurt. A lot!

That’s why I wasn’t able to post yesterday as I had planned and why my post today will be rather short.

I stupidly (and it was stupid on my part) got a papercut on the tip of my index finger. That really affects typing.

But I wanted to say thanks for the comments regarding my writing sex scenes that matter workshop for Left Behind and Loving it. I hope it was helpful. I had fun doing the workshop and I think I will do more in the future.

The winner of the contest for a print copy of Ellora’s Cavemen: Jewels of the Nile, Volume I, as drawn out of a bowl by my bemused son is Cursingmama.

If you could please use the Contact Form to send me your address I’ll get the book out to you.

Ouch! Man, these darn things hurt! And my son is so funny. He suggested I put salt on the papercut. Haha!

4 Responses to Ouch!

  1. Papercuts are evil. No doubt about it.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Very evil.

  3. It could be the heroine’s Secret Angst for your next book–she has a papercut.

  4. jennareynolds says:

    Hey, that could work. They do say it’s the little details that add texture to a story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

