Quacks like a Monday

They say that if it looks like a duck, and it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck it is a duck.

Well, this morning quacks like a Monday although I know it’s only Tuesday. But I still got those Monday morning blues.

And thus another, albeit shorter, work week begins. But before I scurry off to my cubicle, I must spend some time this morning with my hero and heroine who are about to have a big fight after a bout of some hot and heavy, but yet to be consummated, lovemaking.

Enjoy your week!

5 Responses to Quacks like a Monday

  1. Now that sounds like a fun scene to write. 😉

  2. jennareynolds says:

    It was fun but I still need to work on it a bit more. 🙂

  3. Amy Ruttan says:

    I’m totally a day off in my schedule. LOL!

    Wait, schedule? What schedule?

  4. Digital Dame says:

    M-O-N-D-A-Y S-U-C-K-S
    (sung to the Mickey Mouse club tune)

    I just noticed your NaNo 2009 sticker… yikes, I’m not sure if I’m going to even sign up this year. I so want to just concentrate on my WIP, I don’t want to take a month off to start something for NaNo.

  5. jennareynolds says:

    Amy: LOL!

    Digital Dame: I’m going to be starting a new project in November so NaNo fits right in otherwise I wouldn’t be doing it this year more than likely.

Leave a Reply

