Time Flies and Breaks Record

Wow, time sure is flying! It’s almost supersonic the way it’s flying!

We’re already halfway through September although you couldn’t tell it in these parts. It’s been sunny and warm for nearly two weeks. The forecasts have been like the ones I remember when I lived for a bit in Southern California. Warm and sunny. Warm and sunny. Warm and sunny.

July felt more like fall and September has been feeling more like summer.

Anyway, I’m busy with my writing and that’s probably why time seems to feel like it’s flying. Got revisions, drafting and prepping to do on three projects. Yes, I’m one of those people who can’t just seem to focus on one thing at a time. I have to juggle at least three or four things. I’m also preparing for a workshop on tarot and fiction writing that I’m doing in October, so can add that to the spinning dishes I’m attempting to keep in the air. And I’m always thinking about future projects and resisting the urge to work on them. I just write down (or I try to remember and write down) notes about them.

So, just dropping in to say I had no idea it had been five days since my last post. Hope everyone is doing well and hanging in there during these rough times. Because that’s what we all gotta do. Hang in there and hang in there tight!

Ciao for now!

6 Responses to Time Flies and Breaks Record

  1. Oh, the tarot and novel writing workshop sounds fun. I’ve used tarot in the past sometimes for my stories. Are you attending it, or actually leading it?

  2. jennareynolds says:

    I’m going to be leading it and I plan to post some of the stuff I talk about on my blog after it’s done. I’m really excited about it as I also plan to incorporate archetypes, myths and fairytales in the workshop.

  3. Speaking of tarot cards….

    http://www.amazon.com/Bohemian-Gothic-Tarot-Karen-Mahony/dp/1905572077/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1253115379&sr=8-1

    I’d seen that deck on a tarot site and thought to put them on my holiday wish list. Uhm…don’t think I’ll be doing that…

  4. jennareynolds says:

    I have the Bohemian Gothic Tarot deck. I purchased it last year but I had no idea it was currently out of print and selling for so much!

    I went to the artist’s website and they confirmed that the deck is currently out of print but that they hope to reprint it again in the future. I hope they do. It’s a great deck.

  5. Heh. You might want to go through your inventory of tarot decks if that one is any indication of value!

    Looking forward to your tarot workshop posts. šŸ™‚

  6. jennareynolds says:

    I do have one tarot deck that I purchased back in the 90s that when I checked on it was selling for a nice piece of change as it’s now out of print. But strangely enough I don’t think I could get rid of it. Unless, of course, I got really, really desperate for money. šŸ˜‰

    I definitely plan to post highlights from the workshop in October so stay tuned. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

