NaNo Prep #1

Time is flying! Today is October 10th, which leaves three weeks until the start of NaNoWriMo.

If anyone is plotting or prepping beforehand, here’s a link to Holly Lisle’s Notecarding: Plotting Under Pressure.

I used this when I was doing NaNo a few years back. It really helped so I highly recommend it.

Here’s an atricle about writing a novel in a month. Write a Novel in a Month

A book and website you might find helpful is First Draft in 30 Days by Karen Weisner.

If I think of or come across any more prepping/plotting stuff between now and the end of the month I’ll post them.

And please feel free to share any of your tips and/or tricks for NaNo.

I’m currently working on character sketches for my NaNo project (both major and secondary characters). I probably won’t start my hard core plotting, however, until October 18th or 19th. I’m writing a historical supernatural thriller. Yeah, it involves vampires. šŸ™‚

I’m still revising my vampire novella and just started drafting a new novella centered around Greek mythology. I LOVE Greek mythology.

Oh, and I also have my Tarot and Fiction Writing workshop which is just a week away on Saturday the 17th. I’m very much looking forward to doing that.

2 Responses to NaNo Prep #1

  1. I’m psyched for NaNo. Still not sure what I’m going to do. Depending on where I am with my current WIP, I’ll either add 50,000 new words to it, or work on something entirely new.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    That’s a great way to use Nano. To add more words to a current WIP. Yeah, I’m pretty psyched for it too.

Leave a Reply

