Gone Writing

I’m taking a two-week hiatus from my blog.

I have gotten uncomfortably behind with my writing projects and, now, NaNo is only two weeks away and I’m also woefully behind on prepping for that. And I’m determined to “win” NaNo this year.

Getting 50,000 words drafted on my new novella (possibly novel) would be a great help.

So I’ve “gone writing”.

I’ll try to stop by everyone’s blogs when I can to see how you’re doing and I hope anyone who is planning to do NaNo this year please be sure to add me as a buddy.

I’m over at NaNo under Jenna Reynolds

I’ll be returning to my blogging, of course, near the end of the month to get ready for the start of NaNo on Sunday, November 1st.

So, good luck to everyone with your endeavors for the next couple of weeks.

Oh, my tarot workshop this past Saturday went well (or at least I think it did) and once the insanity of NaNoWriMo is over I’ll blog about it.

Ciao for now!

3 Responses to Gone Writing

  1. I’ll miss reading your blog, but I totally understand. Sometimes a break is necessary. (you may recall the month-long one I took some time ago)

    Looking forward to hearing more about your tarot workshop. And I already have you down as a NaNo buddy. πŸ™‚

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Can’t wait to hear about the workshop!

    I haven’t done any plotting or planning or outlining for NaNo, but last year was my first attempt at it, and Uppington talked me into signing up on Oct 28 so I’m staying true to form! At least this year I have an idea of what I’m going to write more than 3 days ahead of start time. πŸ˜‰

  3. jennareynolds says:

    I’m going to do my best to get caught up with my writing so maybe it won’t be as long as two weeks. I do want to share what happened at the tarot workshop but we all know what it’s like when we get behind with the writing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

