One Week to Go!

Just a week to go until NaNoWriMo starts!

I’m a little behind with the prepping I had planned, but that’s okay. One of the fun things about NaNo is that the exhilaration of pushing to get to that goal of 50,000 words by November 30th can really inspire one to come up with ideas.

If you’re doing NaNo this year, please buddy me here

I’m also proceeding apace on other writing projects and am nearly caught up.

Hope everyone is doing well!

4 Responses to One Week to Go!

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Ok, I’m starting to panic! šŸ™‚ I’m kind of wishing now I would have done some planning/plotting/outlining. I guess there’s still some time to get some stuff done ahead of time.

    Glad to hear your writing is going well!

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Don’t worry, DD! That’s the fun part about NaNo. Coming up with stuff you didn’t think you’d imagine coming up with once the pressure is on. šŸ™‚

    Oh, that reminds me. I’m going to set aside some time and talk about my Fiction and Tarot workshop this week.

    In the workshop I primarily focused on using the Tarot as a brainstorming tool for character creation and plotting and I definitely plan to make use of the Tarot during NaNo.

    I’ll be sure to post that before November 1st.

  3. BigWords88 says:

    Have I already added you to my buddies list? I think I have, but I’ll check.

    There was a whole week where I couldn’t think of what to write for a month, but I finally decided to throw in every single little bit of story that I’ve always wanted to do but never had the courage to throw against the wall. I’ll see what sticks and what falls by the wayside, and because it is NaNo it isn’t really all that bad if my ideas suck. It’s an opportunity to have some fun, right?

    I love the pic you’ve used. The distressed red background and the font reminds me of all those low-budget B-movies I’m not meant to be watching, but happily sit in front of regardless. It’s a bit “Grindhouse” as well, which I am still completely obsessed with.

  4. jennareynolds says:

    Yep, you have! šŸ™‚

    That’s exactly what NaNo is. It’s a great way to get some wordage down but it should also be fun too. Life, I figure, is hard enough.

    That pic is the official NaNoWriMo poster that was over on their blog. I like the red background goo. I love B movies. I watched a real howler last week on TCM called “The Tingler” with Vincent Price.

Leave a Reply

