Not Panicking. Yet!

Okay, not panicking. Not yet. But soon if I don’t get caught up. Finger is hovering over the panic button.

Five days remaining until start of NaNo. Need to get a submission sent out next week. Need to get the draft I’m currently working on also done next week.

Can someone please send a memo to Father Time and tell him to slow down! He’s going by way too fast! 🙂

8 Responses to Not Panicking. Yet!

  1. BigWords88 says:

    You have an actual panic button? A PANIC BUTTON…

    I want a panic button.

  2. Digital Dame says:

    I want the “EASY” button.

    (geez I hope that works)

  3. jennareynolds says:

    BigWords88: Oh, I do wish I had that as a real button on my keyboard but I just found that pic on the Internet. 🙂

    But if I don’t get caught up soon I’m going to wish I did have one!

    DigtalDame: The Easy button would be very nice.

  4. Sherri says:

    Luck Jenna…wishing you luck!

  5. Have you got your towel?

  6. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, Sherri!

    Victoria: No, not yet. 🙂

    Darn I do this every time I say I’m going to do NaNo. I say I’m going to get ready in plenty of time and then suddenly its November 1st.

    Oh, well, that’s one of the fun things about NaNo. The mad rush to get those 50,000 words done no matter what. 🙂

  7. I hope you’re making your deadlines. Good luck! 🙂

  8. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, GS! I’m trying.

    Oh, darn, I still want to write that blog post about my tarot workshop. Gotta remember to do that. 🙂

    Where is the time going!!!

Leave a Reply

