NaNo Day 3

3,977 words so far. And I did all those on Monday as Sunday I just had to finish plotting and then I watched my Packers get beat (again!) by Brett Favre and the Vikings. Oh, well. Life goes on. 🙂

I’m also in the process of wrapping up the draft of a novella I started back in September, which is, unfortunately, overlapping with my new NaNo novel.

I got stuck this weekend on a plot point for that nearly completed draft and for the life of me couldn’t figure out how to fix it. I did a short but sweet spread with the Deviant Moon Tarot Deck and after mulling over the images, viola! There was the answer to my plot point, starring me in the face.

I should finish that draft this week and then I shall be able to devote all my drafting energy to my NaNo novel.

It’s always interesting starting a new story. Meeting new characters. Entering a new world. Fascinating!

7 Responses to NaNo Day 3

  1. Digital Dame says:

    I actually brought a Tarot deck with me to the write-in on Sunday, but never broke it out. I may this evening. I think I’ll bring a different deck next week, in case someone else gets stuck. The Karma Deck has some interesting images, and I haven’t dusted that one off in awhile.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    That’s a good idea about using a different deck each week. I plan to bring a deck with me to any write-ins I go to.

    I haven’t heard of that deck. Will have to check it out.

  3. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, Victoria!

  4. Amy Ruttan says:

    WTG on NaNo. I’m at 10,127 to date. I wanted to be farther but the Dh has been working late.

    I must, must, must get this Urban Fantasy done. I’m 33k into the book now.

    My NaNo id is Amy Ruttan.

  5. Jenna,

    That’s great that the tarot helped when you were stuck.

    And I love the image of you and DD bringing your tarot with you. “Have Tarot will Travel”. 😉

  6. jennareynolds says:

    Amy: Wow, Amy. You’re smokin’ Great job! I buddied you over at NaNo!

    GS: And it helped me again last night with another plot point I was stuck on.

    LOL! I like that. “Have Tarot Will Travel”. I might just use that for something. Maybe a title for my tarot workshop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

