NaNo Day 20

Well, I can see that I’m not going to make it to 50,000 words by 11/30.

But that’s okay.

At least I tried and, most importantly, I have a good start on a novel. Not a novella. A novel. Yay for me. 🙂

So my goal is to get at least 35,000 words done by 11/30 and then keep writing in December. So NaNo is going to roll over into December for me.

That’s fine, It’s going to get cold and snowy around these parts anyway so won’t be doing much of anything but trying to stay warm. Great writing weather.

So, yep, I’m still doing NaNo but I’m not going to get 50,000 words written by the end of November but I will eventually make it to the 85,000 – 90,000 words I’m shooting for.

Write on!

6 Responses to NaNo Day 20

  1. Digital Dame says:

    NaNo is a great jump-start, but the important thing is you got a novel started! Honestly with everything else you’ve had going I’m amazed you bothered with NaNo this year anyway. But, it’s all to the good.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    I have to admit I do wonder why I started NaNo when I had these other projects to finish. Probably not the wisest move on my part but I also don’t regret doing it. I’ve got a really solid jump start on this novel so I’m going to just keep NaNoing along into December.

  3. BigWords88 says:

    You can count the words from your first (aborted) novel towards your overall wordcount. I’m counting the short stories I have been writing, scene setting material (which I know is too descriptive to be of any use) and a side-story which I am seriously considering as a possible future novel.

  4. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, BigWords88. I’m totally cool with whatever word count I end up with when all is said and done. I’ve “won” NaNo twice so don’t necessarily feel the need so much this time around to win again. I’m just so, so glad I got this novel up and running and I think I’ve got enough steam and juice in it to make it to the finish line, which I hope will be fairly soon if not exactly November 30th. 🙂

    You’re doing well, I see, so thumbs up on that and keep those words flowing! 🙂

  5. Lori Devoti says:

    Did you check out Liquid Story Binder?

  6. jennareynolds says:

    Yep, I did and I plan to get it. I found a tutorial that was a bit more user friendly and that helped me get a handle on it. Thanks for the heads up about it!

Leave a Reply

