NaNoing On

NaNo is officially over and all total I came to 22,558 words.

But, a couple of women in my local RWA chapter also wound up with about the same number of words so we’re going to keep NaNoing (unofficially, of course) into December. I’ll have to find another word counter so if anyone knows where I can, just point me in that digital direction.

Meanwhile, in addition to continuing on with NaNo I’m working apace on other projects.

There’s actually quite a few movies coming out this month and the upcoming months that I want to see. I’m especially looking forward to Benico Del Toro as The Wolfman, which is coming out early next year. And there’s a vampire movie coming out called Daybreakers, which I think I also might want to see.

Heath Ledger’s last movie, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, is also slated for release next year.

7 Responses to NaNoing On

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Here’s the secondary word counter I had on my site, just scroll down past all the ads. You can make the bar whatever color you like by changing the hex code:

    Language is a Virus Word Meter

    It also shows your percentage done.

  2. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, DD! I’ll head on over there and get it. 🙂

  3. Digital Dame says:

    Oh, I forgot to mention with that one you can also change the target word count, so instead of shooting for 50,000, you can set your target to 100,000 or whatever.

  4. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks, DD! I haven’t had a chance to go over there yet but I’ll remember that.

  5. Good luck with completing NaNo.

    As for the movies, Wolfman sounds quite good.

  6. jennareynolds says:

    GS: Thanks! I’m really looking forward to The Wolfman movie. Saw some pics online and it looks interesting.

    Thanks, Victoria! 🙂

Leave a Reply

