17+ Inches

That’s how much snow we got yesterday. The city pretty much shut down. Even the city buses weren’t running!

But the streets seem to be clear so kudos to the snow removal guys and gals. Great job!

Now we have to deal with -25 wind chills. Brrrr! I just hope my car starts. She’s a sweetie but, like us all, the years are starting to pile on.

I got another submission out yesterday so I can take that off my checklist of Things to Get Done. Now back to my other projects, including my NaNo novel.

Stay warm if you’re wherever it’s cold and enjoy the weather if you’re wherever it’s warm. πŸ™‚

10 Responses to 17+ Inches

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Wow! That’s incredible! And they have the streets cleared???? Portland would be at a standstill for two weeks with that much snow. We barely survived 12″ last year. It’s cold, but dry so far, here. I don’t know what the wind chill is, but it was 7ΒΊF at my house this morning.

    Good luck on the submission!

  2. Good for you, getting another submission out!

  3. bigwords88 says:

    The roads where I am aren’t snowed in at all, but there is a sheer layer of ice that has already caught a few people out. Up on the back road there is a particularly nasty double corner, and a house is nestled right in the middle of the two bends. Every time I pass that spot I expect to see a car parked where the wall is. I’m really not liking this time of year.

    Good luck with the submission. πŸ™‚

  4. jennareynolds says:

    DD: Thanks about the submission! Well, they did a good job getting the snow cleared out after the storm but the temps were so darn cold that the salt couldn’t work so it’s been glare ice on the roads. We have to get at least 15 degrees for the darn salt to work. It’s been in the single digits since Thursday morning. Brr!

    VJ: Thanks, Victoria! πŸ™‚

    BW88: Thanks about the submission! I totally agree with you about the weather. The snow is bad enough but that glare ice, or black ice, is what scares the crap out of me! You hit a really nasty patch in your vehicle and suddenly you’re helpless in this big lump of metal that’s flying out of control and usually toward something you definitely don’t want to hit. *shudder*

  5. Patricia says:

    And I thought it was cold here!!! BRRR!

  6. jennareynolds says:

    And the older I get the harder it is to deal with this bone-chilling cold. Brrr!

  7. Oh, good luck with the submission and congrats on finishing it! πŸ™‚

    And, I must say I’m glad to be in Berlin where the winters are more temperate.

  8. jennareynolds says:

    Thanks about the submission, GS!

    The interesting thing is that up until two years ago our winters were so mild that we wondered if the winters of yesteryear had gone forever. Boy, were we ever wrong!

  9. Laurie says:

    Family and friend are snowed in in Wisconsin! Glad to be in sunny Santa Monica. Congrats on your submission!

  10. jennareynolds says:

    And more snow is on the way! Thanks about the submission, Laurie. Wish I were in sunny Santa Monica. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

