Argh!

Suddenly, I have lots of stuff I want to blog about (mostly a bunch of movies I’ve seen the past few weeks) but I’m struggling to get some submissions out this month.

Unfortunately, I didn’t make my 2/1 deadline for my novella. So I’ll just set that particular novella aside and expand it for another market. Real Life intruded before I could finish it and well, them’s the breaks, sometimes.

I’m determined not to have a repeat of that as I have two other submissions I want to get out this month.

However, I watched some really interesting movies the past week and I hope to blog about them at some point. My brain is just sorta wrapped around the stories I’m currently working on and I can’t seem to shift it from a fiction mode into a non-fiction mode.

Or, perhaps, that’s just an excuse on my part to justify laziness. I tend to berate myself a lot when I don’t do everything I want to do. Stupid, really, for me to do so. I’m only human. šŸ™‚

4 Responses to Argh!

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Sorry to hear you didn’t make the deadline. I’ve been slacking the last few weeks, I’ve totally lost my NaNo discipline. I’ve been indulging other interests at the expense of my writing time, I so need to get back on track. Among other things I’m trying to read “Alice in Wonderland” before the new movie comes out.

  2. Jenna Reynolds says:

    I can definitely relate to what you’re saying. I’m not doing too bad with my writing goals but I have been also slacking somewhat. And, well, Real Life can be a you-know-what sometimes and knock me off track.

    I wish I were more of a task-master to myself. šŸ™‚

    That’s right! Had forget about the Alice in Wonderland movie. Definitely want to see that. And it’s going to be in 3-D. They showed a trailer for it when I saw Avatar. Was kinda crazy when the Queen of Hearts’ head suddenly loomed out at the audience.

    I should read the book again too as haven’t in years but I’ve got so MANY books I have to read, especially for my writing. Will probably wind up reading it later in the year.

    So many books, so little time! Alas! šŸ˜¦

  3. Digital Dame says:

    That is painfully true!

    I may be going to see the new Alice movie at the local IMAX theater. Imagine the Red Queen doing that, 30′ high, in 3-D!! LOL

  4. Jenna Reynolds says:

    I’m betting they’ll be showing it in 3-D at our local Imax too. Yeah, that would be a scream! And it was funny because during the trailer when she did that, people definitely reacted. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

