Spelunking in the Edits Cave

I’m going to be deep into edits for the next two weeks for my vampire novella that will be coming out from Ellora’s Cave. I’m also working on current WIP’s at the same time so I may be MFB (Missing From Blogsphere) for a bit.

Personally, I have a bit of a fear of caves after visiting Cave of the Mounds as a child on a field trip and having to walk through a rather narrow passage. I can still recall the terror I felt. *shudder*

But the rest of the field trip was quite enjoyable and I remember thinking that as much as I was afraid of those really claustrophobic passages, caves are very cool places. Both literally and metaphorically. 🙂

Maybe, at some point, I will revisit those caves. However, I couldn’t see myself ever actually going spelunking. *shudder*

For the time being, however, I’ll be deep into the symbolic cave of doing edits.

Ciao for now!

6 Responses to Spelunking in the Edits Cave

  1. Good luck with your edits!

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Good luck with the novella! I can’t decide if I’m dreading or eagerly anticipating getting to the revisions stage on my novel. 🙂

  3. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Thanks, Gypsyscarlett! 🙂

  4. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Thanks, Digital Dame! That”s for sure. Revisions can be a bit of both, dread and anticipation. 🙂

  5. Amy says:

    Have fun in the METAPHORICAL cave. LOL!

    I’ve been in and out of mine recently. Trying to get some WIPs finished and subbed.

  6. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Good luck to you too, Amy! You might run into me in the “cave” as I’m sure as time goes on I’ll be getting a bit more frantic and wild-eyed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

