Risk!

Today, I’m thinking about taking risks. Risks with my writing, especially. Here are some of my favorite quotes about taking chances.

Jenna’s Favorite Risk Quotes

“Risk! Risk anything! Care no more for the opinions of others, for those voices. Do the hardest thing on earth for you. Act for yourself. Face the truth.” Katherine Mansfield

“I have accepted fear as a part of life – specifically the fear of change… I have gone ahead despite the pounding in the heart that says: turn back.” Erica Jong

“If you don’t risk anything, you risk even more” Erica Jong

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais Nin

“If you wish success in life, make perseverance your bosom friend, experience your wise counselor, caution your elder brother and hope your guardian genius.” Joseph Addison

“Progress always involves risk; you can’t steal second base and keep your foot on first base – Frederick Wilcox

“A lot of people approach risk as if it’s the enemy when it’s really fortune’s accomplice” – Sting

2 Responses to Risk!

  1. Hey Jenna,

    Very nice quotes.

    The way I usually look at things is, “What do I have to lose?” I NEVER want to be that person who on their death bed regrets all the, “what ifs”.

    I refuse to be that person!

  2. Jenna Reynolds says:

    I hear ya, GS!

    The woulda, shoulda, coulda’s.

    I would have done that, I should have done that, I could have done that if only….

    I’ve got enough of those hanging over my head!

Leave a Reply

