Tarot Workshop Recap

I’m pretty much over my really nasty cold. Thank goodness. I hate being sick! And it wasn’t fun being sick my first week at new job.

There’s a huge learning curve for my new job, however, so when I get home in the evening I’m pretty much wiped. And any spare time I have goes toward my writing.

Speaking of, I’m nearly done with edits for vampire novella for EC and release date will be forthcoming. Starting edits for erotic fantasy novella for EC, working on a short erotica sci-fi for an anthology call, working on another under-the-wraps-for-now project, which I will be talking about down the line, and revising and hoping to submit soon a novel I wrote many moons ago but need to get out in order to start making the submissions rounds. And I’ve got writing projects in holding patterns after that! And, last but not least, worldbuilding for a SF romance novel I hope to start writing later this year.

Because my free time is once again limited and in order to be more efficient, if anyone is interested in the recap of my Tarot and Writing workshop at Wiscon, I will be doing it at my yahoo groups appropriately titled Tarot and Writing.

I’m hoping to do it sometime this upcoming Sunday but if I’m unable to because of time constraints I will recap the workshop the weekend of June 19-20th.

And if anyone can tell me what deck that Star card is from, I’d be eternally grateful. I found it on the Internet but have no idea what deck it came from.

5 Responses to Tarot Workshop Recap

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Ahahaha! I just tracked down that very same card only a few weeks ago!! πŸ™‚

    It’s from the Cachet Tarot (aka Top That Tarot) – published by – yes, Top That !/Kudos Books) and the art is by Colin Howard, book by Bridget Reed. 2003. Usually to be found in discount stores. The ISBN is 978 184229 688 2. Last I checked Amazon has it.

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Oh, and very glad to hear you’re feeling better. πŸ™‚

  3. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Thanks, DD! πŸ™‚

  4. Glad you’re feeling better, and congrats on finishing your vampire novella! πŸ™‚

  5. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Thanks, GS! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

