Bad Moon Rising

The title of this blog is a song from Creedence Clearwater Revival, which I just happen to be listening to now.

I had planned to write a regular, ordinary blog post but, once again, I’m rushing about trying to get all I need to get done this weekend before heading back to work tomorrow.

Argh!

I have to add 3,000 words to my manuscript which my and editor and I are working on, and I have to have the edits done by next weekend.

Actually, I’m not doing anything that exciting. Just working, writing, watching movies. I’ve watched some really bad movies lately. Movies I did not go to the theater to see but decided to check out on DVDs from the library. Meaning they were free. And, man, am I glad I did not waste my money on these movies at the theater!

Anyway, I gotta run. I still got some errands to do this Sunday before I hit those edits.

At least I have Mad Men to look forward to this evening! And I think, to wash the bad taste of that bad movie out of my brain, I’ll watch a good movie before Mad Men. I plan on writing all day and I know I’m going to need to cool my overheated synapses by then. 🙂

Ciao!

11 Responses to Bad Moon Rising

  1. Digital Dame says:

    Didn’t they use that song in “American Werewolf in London”? Now there’s a flick I’d like to watch again, I’ll have to see if my library has it. I dashed in yesterday 10 minutes to closing to grab a book for a bookclub, but didn’t have time to go through the movies. It did look like they have greatly expanded the movie section though. Not sure how I feel about that in a library…

    Good luck with all the edits.

  2. Jenna Reynolds says:

    We have a huge DVD section in my library but people still check out a lot of books. I like having DVDs in the library. I can pick up a movie and my books at the same time. I don’t go the video store at all anymore (looks like a lot of them are closing anyway) and I’m contemplating signing up for Netflix. I only have very basic cable but I love moives.

    Yep, they sure did use it. 🙂

    Still one of the best werewolf transformations ever on screen!!

  3. Digital Dame says:

    I can’t remember the last time I rented a movie, the Blockbuster down the street from me closed up ages ago, as did the Hollywood Video. I really don’t want to sign up for Netflix, I don’t like the idea of them taking money out of my account every month whether I use it or not. I’ve also heard it’s really hard to cancel if you change your mind, like AOL and Bally’s used to be. I still don’t have cable, and I still don’t miss it. 🙂

  4. Digital Dame says:

    Woops, hit the ‘submit’ button by accident. Just wanted to add that I need to check out the movie section at the library, I do like to watch movies on weekends. And I need to catch up on some of the old vampire movies!

  5. Jenna,

    Good luck with the writing.

    I am curious which bad films you rented. 😉

    Regarding Creedence Clearance Revival, I love their rendition of “Proud Mary”.

  6. Jenna Reynolds says:

    I’ve heard other people say they love Netflix, but I haven’t yet decided one way or another. I doubt that I’d not be renting movies from them every month, as there are so many movies older movies I’ve not yet seen, but if I were to get it, I’d probably get the lowest priced plans as I wouldn’t be renting that many movies. Not enough time to watch ’em. 🙂

    I usually hate to say what movies I saw that I thought were bad because they might be movies that someone else liked a lot, but they were that latest James Bond flick, Quantum of Solace, and 2012. My brother, however, thinks 2012 is hilarious. 🙂

  7. Jenna Reynolds says:

    And I agree about “Proud Mary”. I also love “The Old Man Down the Road.” 🙂

  8. Oh, I always think it’s so silly when people get all up in arms if someone else doesn’t like something they did.

    We all have different tastes and you have the right to your opinion.

    I haven’t seen any of the above films so I can’t politely debate you. 🙂

  9. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Exactly, but I do try to avoid arguments if I can. Especially online. I like to look people in the eye when I’m arguing with them. 🙂

  10. Amy Ruttan says:

    You sound busy.

    I haven’t had time for movies. My CP reminded me just how many words I actually have to write by next summer … and it scared me back into the writing cave. YIKES!

  11. Jenna Reynolds says:

    Good luck with your projects, Amy!

Leave a Reply

